14 Day Spending Freeze: Day One

I feel very virtuous today because I made enough vegetarian quinoa chili to feed a village (recipe is coming soon) AND I managed to walk past both Dunkin’ Donuts and Starbucks without stopping in to buy a latte of some kind. I may or may not have crossed the street and bowed my head to avoid looking at them as I hurried past. I am profoundly convinced I will die of my latteless existence by week’s end. Office coffee is just not the same. *stares mournfully and balefully at my cup of office swill*

I am cursing myself for not buying that Nespresso Pixie my brother bought and let me use before he moved out. 

Leave a Reply

