Rehoboth Beach, DE

I arrived at my dear friends’ home tonight for a week at Rehoboth Beach in Delaware. It was so very generous of them to invite me along on their holiday!

R made idlis (steamed lentil flour cakes), which I adore, and served them with a small bowl of yogurt, rasaam (spiced broth) and a dollop of chili paste. Did I mention that I adore idlis?

20120810-022045.jpg

Need a better view?

20120810-022210.jpg Doesn’t that look amazing? I really need to learn how to make my own idlis!

Leave a Reply

